Business Booster

Being a Business Booster, is also my passion!

by Yvon Hell
Yvon Hell

I am often asked, what makes me want to move forward. My propellant and my adrenalin burst.

I started with training as chartered accountant and business manager (DESS « Certificat d’Aptitude à l’Administration des Entreprises ») this laid the foundations of my career and my professional choices, but I have to admit, that the opportunities, the human relationships and my sheer audacity did the rest.

Career opportunities, I have been fortunate to have exhilarating with so many adventures and projects.

In January 2000 I took up my duties as a financial tax advisor for the CEO of the Post & Telecommunications company in Libreville, Gabon (Africa). Besides the exoticness location, it gives me strategic responsibilities such as: The Split of the company into two separate entities, preparation of the privatization of Gabon Telecom, adjustments of the financial structures, research of funding, etc. 

However, this Gabonese experience was not the first step in my expatriate career. Between 1993 and 2000, in the Czech Republic. I was Executive Director at SOFICO; a consulting firm in organization and management and the chairman of the board of MANASOFT, a distributor of Sage management software.

These two steps in my career have improved and developed my skills in company set up, in recruitment and staff training, and in marketing and business development. And, of course, the Ability to lead a company in diverse economic environments by understanding the market in a strategic way. 

On the strength of my successful experiences which might be defined as being exotic or distant, I decided in 2002, to settle down in Luxembourg, and I became Associate Director at FIDUFISC. And subsequently managing partner in July 2003 at “Société de Gestion Fiduciaire”, which became the SGF group in December 2014. From this new business, a new vocation was born, “Business Booster “ 

Audacity. Without it, the business would not be very interesting.

This business establishment has created the name “Business Booster”, which name is including the abroad gained experience, the professional exchanges and so the plural knowledge. Besides of technical knowledge, it is effectively the human encounters, which made the most audacious projects real.

My business owner’s way was paved with valuable relationships. Because you always learn from those who know how to take risks, have great desires and are willing to have beautiful destiny. This experience has also given me the opportunity to get to understand various cultures and different points of view. Some people never dare to look back, fearing to face their regrets. Not in my case. I’m lucky, the person that I am today was created by the past. It gave me the weapons, tools and the desire, to help me to surpass myself, to go further.

It is all about a positive state of mind. To undertake the way to get there, and succeed, being surrounded by the right people and resources in order to reach our goals. But of course, a big dose of audacity is the indispensable ingredient for the recipe of success.

Audacity. Without it, the business people would be deprived of this creative energy and would be quickly overwhelmed by his/her own projects. Now it is my turn to transfer this taste of audacity and creativity, this ability to rebound, to make conscious decisions and discernment. This is where the concept “Business Booster” becomes a road map toward your success.

Dare and risk, in an invested companionship approach.

Business Booster

Business booster, c’est aussi un métier !

by Yvon Hell
Yvon Hell

On me demande souvent ce qui, dans mon métier, me donne l’envie d’avancer, mon carburant, mon générateur d’adrénaline. Ma formation de base d’expert-comptable et mon DESS « Certificat d’Aptitude à l’Administration des Entreprises » ont certes posé les fondations de ma carrière et de mes choix professionnels, mais je dois avouer que les opportunités, les rencontres et l’audace ont fait le reste.

Les opportunités de carrière ont ceci de grisant qu’elles sont autant d’aventures et de projets à construire, si tant est que l’on garde le goût d’entreprendre. Lorsqu’en janvier 2000 je prends mes fonctions de conseiller financier et comptable du Directeur Général de l’Office des Postes et Télécommunications à Libreville, au Gabon, c’est une mission qui, outre l’exotisme de sa localisation, me donne des responsabilités stratégiques : scission de l’entreprise en deux entités distinctes, préparation de la privatisation de Gabon Télécom, adaptation des structures financières, recherche de financements, etc.

Cette expérience gabonaise n’était pourtant pas la première dans ma carrière d’expatrié puisqu’auparavant, entre 1993 et 2000, en République tchèque, je fus Directeur Général de SOFICO, une société de conseil en organisation et management et Président du Directoire de MANASOFT, ré éditeur exclusif des logiciels de gestion Sage.

Ces deux étapes ont enrichi mes compétences en création de sociétés, recrutement et formation de personnels, définition des procédures de travail, développement marketing et commercial et, bien entendu, capacité à diriger une entité dans des environnements économiques variés en appréhendant le marché de manière stratégique.

Fort de ces expériences que d’aucuns jugeront lointaines et exotiques, je décide, en 2002, de poser mes valises au Luxembourg, en devenant, dans un premier temps, Directeur Associé de FIDUFISC, puis Associé-gérant, en Juillet 2003, de la Société de Gestion Fiduciaire qui est devenue SGF Group, en décembre 2014. De cette création d’entreprises naquit cette vocation de « Business Booster », riche de mon vécu à l’étranger, d’échanges professionnels et de savoirs pluriels.

L’audace. Sans elle, l’entrepreneur serait bien solitaire.

Outre les connaissances techniques, ce sont effectivement les rencontres humaines qui font naître les projets les plus audacieux. Ma route d’entrepreneur fut pavée de rencontres précieuses, car on apprend toujours aux côtés de celles et ceux qui ont aussi su prendre des risques, avoir de grandes envies et de beaux destins. Ces échanges m’ont également donné la possibilité d’aller à la rencontre de cultures différentes, d’autres points de vue. Certains n’osent jamais regarder en arrière, de peur d’y voir des regrets. Ce n’est pas mon cas. Le passé a forgé ce que je suis. Il m’a donné les armes, les outils et l’envie de me surpasser, d’aller plus loin. C’est un état d’esprit avant tout, celui d’entreprendre, de se donner les moyens d’y arriver, de s’entourer des bonnes personnes pour atteindre son objectif avec, tout de même une bonne dose d’audace.

L’audace. Sans elle, l’entrepreneur serait privé de cette énergie créatrice et piétinerait rapidement dans ses propres projets. C’est à mon tour de transmettre ce goût de l’audace, de la création, cette capacité à rebondir, à prendre des décisions avec conscience et discernement. C’est en cela que le concept de « Business Booster » devient alors un métier novateur et plein d’espoir. Osons, osez, dans une démarche de compagnonnage dynamique et investi.